Blogger’s Shots: Week 4

I took both of these photos a while back, but I’ve been meaning to post them for a while. This is kind of a continuation of my last Blogger’s Shots post. These are some of my favorites so far. I like these shots because they have this Bowie/Ziggy Stardust-esque feel to them, in my opinion

Bowie_Ellie

I love how calm the subject’s expression is in this shot. It’s almost as if she’s mesmerized by the light.

I feel similarly about this shot. I fell in love with using this little light because of the awesome effects it creates. When my professor asked us to paint with light, I struggled at first to do it the way he had demonstrated. This little light helped a lot, not only to paint the subject with light, but also to add some character and color to an otherwise plain image. It was a good exercise to remind me that I shouldn’t limit myself to copying what I see other photographers doing, but that I should think outside the box more so that I can learn and grow my skill set.

This entry was posted in Blogger's shots, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

