Blogger’s Shots: street art

022916_1680 022916_1677

A couple of weeks ago I took a trip through downtown. There’s not a ton of street art around here. I pass by these two pieces quite a bit and I’ve always loved their detail. I have no idea who made them, but due to the similarities in the shadow figures, I think they could have been made by the same person. Both of these images of full of color and detail. I love the images along the stairs because I could imagine people lining up there on a Friday night, having a good time before they even enter the door. I find the person hanging upside down very interesting. I wonder why the artist put the figure there, since there is no rod or bar there for it to “hang” off of, unless it’s spiderman. I’ve always viewed the “LEAD” art as inspirational. It always makes me smile when I drive by it and encourages me to do my best to be helpful and impactful in my community.

This entry was posted in Blogger's shots, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

