Experiments With: Editing in Photoshop’s Camera Raw Filter

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 2.51.52 PM

Today we learned how to use a few of the tools in the Camera Raw filter in Adobe Photoshop. We had worked with a given image in class, but I also wanted to try my hand at the tools with a photo of my own. I had originally taken this photo on my phone and edited it with a simple app that I found in my app store. There’s obviously a filter on it, but I no longer have the original image to work with so I tried to edit this one. I didn’t change much because I didn’t want to take away from the color in the sky. What I edited was the bit of overexposed sky in the bottom left corner and a little bit of the trees in the bottom two corners. The trees took much longer and I had to finish them after class. Here is the finished version of the image:

glendaletower copy

You can see a bit more detail in the trees along the bottom corners and they look more realistic compared to the blue tint they had in the original image.

This entry was posted in Blogger's shots, Experiments with... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

