Blogger’s Shots: Easter Sunday

granny&pa

I wanted to upload this photo because it has a lot of meaning to me. This year was the second Easter that we celebrated without my grandparents. This was the time of year that I would help my grandpa plant flowers for my grandma’s garden. They’ve had this garden stone since I was a little girl and I’ve always loved it. Taking this photo took me back to much simpler times. I love this because, for me, it’s a reminder that my grandparents are always with me.

The bright reds and yellows of the flowers really caught my eye as I approached them. In editing, I didn’t want to brighten up the inside of the planter too much because I wanted the real focus to be on the garden stone. I also wanted to take a picture at a different angle, since I usually take photos either upwards or straight on.

This entry was posted in Blogger's shots, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

